Start Shopping! Cart

Natsume's Book of Friends DVD Seasons 1-2 Set (S) Premium Edition

Because he inherited his grandmother Reiko's ability to see yokai (strange beings that are invisible to most people), Natsume has always been an outcast. After moving to his grandmother's hometown and accidentally releasing a yokai imprisoned in a Lucky Cat statue, he learns about one of Reiko's keepsakes, the "Book of Friends." Inside are the names of the yokai she defeated, and possessing it allows the wielder to command the yokai named within. Since then, Natsume's life has gotten much more hectic! Yokai now visit him on a daily basis, seeking to either get their names back or to take possession of the Book of Friends.

Contains episodes 1-13 of season 1, episodes 1-13 of season 2, and a full-color, 32-page hardcover art book styled after the Book of Friends and featuring detailed info about the characters, an interview with director Takahiro Omori, an episode guide, rough character sketches, and Japanese DVD package illustrations.

Special Features: Clean Openings, Clean Endings, Japanese Commercials.

Spoken Languages: Japanese, English subtitles.

Due to license restrictions, this item cannot be shipped to Japan.

Additional Images:

  • Format - English Subtitles

This item has customer reviews! See what other people think.

Submit your own review of this item.

People Ordering This Have Also Been Interested In:

See more products people have ordered with this one.

Do you have questions about this item or a correction to the description? Send us some feedback!