Start Shopping! Cart ?

FANFARE




1
Di
2
Wa
(2)
Page 1 (1 of 2)
continue shopping
Disappearance Diary Graphic Novel

In 1989 Hideo Azuma ran away from his responsibilities of family and work and tried, unsuccessfully, to hang himself, then went homeless. This autobiographical account of his two disappearances, his slide into alcoholism and his eventual recovery, takes these painful experiences from the darkest reaches of his mind and treats them with an overriding sense of a cartoonist's humor.


Retail Price: $22.99
Your Price: $17.24
Furari Graphic Novel (Hardcover)

Join this unnamed cartographer as he strolls through the various districts of Edo, the ancient Tokyo, with its thousand little pleasures. Now retired from business, he surveys, measures, draws and takes notes whilst giving free reign to his taste for simple poetry and his inexhaustible capacity for wonder.


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Ice Wanderer Graphic Novel

Lost in the Great North, two men are saved by the appearance of an old hunter who divulges a strange legend to them... Surrounded by wolves and fighting for their survival, two explorers head for Alaska to bury their companion... A marine biologist begins a quest to find the mythical graveyard of whales... Ice Wanderer is made of six shorts with as many stories of men confronted by savage nature which is sometimes cruel, sometimes forgiving, but always vast.


Retail Price: $21.99
Your Price: $16.49
Japan as Viewed by 17 Creators Graphic Novel

Seventeen authors (nine from France or French-speaking countries, eight from Japan) brought together in the same book, a succession of freely created short stories about the same universe: Japan. The result is often inspired and always surprising; Japan through new eyes.


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Korea as Viewed by 12 Creators Graphic Novel

Contains twelve short graphic stories into the "Hermit Kingdom," six by European creators and six by indigenous creators, including award winning Park Heung-yong and "Best Manga 2006" artist Vanyda.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Summit of the Gods Graphic Novel 1

On his third expedition in June 1924, Mallory and his climbing partner, Andrew Irvine, disappeared on the North-East ridge during their ascent, having been sighted only a few hundred metres from the summit. In 1993, in a small Nepalese store, Makoto Fukamachi, photographer for a Japanese expedition to conquer Mt Everest, stumbles across an old camera - a Vest Pocket Autographic Kodak Special. Could it be Mallory's camera? Did it hold the secret of whether Mallory and Irvine made it to the summit?


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Summit of the Gods Graphic Novel 2

On his third expedition in June 1924, Mallory and his climbing partner, Andrew Irvine, disappeared on the North-East ridge during their ascent, having been sighted only a few hundred metres from the summit. In 1993, in a small Nepalese store, Makoto Fukamachi, photographer for a Japanese expedition to conquer Mt Everest, stumbles across an old camera - a Vest Pocket Autographic Kodak Special. Could it be Mallory's camera? Did it hold the secret of whether Mallory and Irvine made it to the summit?


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 1

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer Soseki Natsume suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan in the vein of Mark Twain or Charles Dickens.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 2

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer, Soseki Natsume, suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 3

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer, Soseki Natsume, suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 4

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer, Soseki Natsume, suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Tokyo is My Garden Graphic Novel

David Martin is sent as the sales representative to Japan for Heurault Cognac of France. However, he has spent the last few months discovering Japanese culture and the night life of Tokyo. Then his boss announces an imminent visit to check up on his progress. He must turn the situation around quickly or risk losing his job, his visa, and the woman he loves.


Retail Price: $18.99
Your Price: $14.24




1
Di
2
Wa
(2)

continue shopping