Start Shopping! Cart

FANFARE




1
Co
2
To
(2)
Page 1 (1 of 2)
continue shopping
Cold Mountain: The Legend of Han Shan and Shih Te Graphic Novel (Color)

9781611801798

Two of the greatest poets in Chinese history - Han Shan (known as "Cold Mountain") and Shih Te - lived during the Tang dynasty (618-906 CE). They were critics of authority (both secular and religious) and champions of social justice who left their poetry on tree trunks and rocks. They were also reportedly monastics, drunks, cave dwellers, immortals, and many other wild and wondrous things.


Retail Price: $16.95
Your Price: $12.71
Disappearance Diary Graphic Novel

In 1989 Hideo Azuma ran away from his responsibilities of family and work and tried, unsuccessfully, to hang himself, then went homeless. This autobiographical account of his two disappearances, his slide into alcoholism and his eventual recovery, takes these painful experiences from the darkest reaches of his mind and treats them with an overriding sense of a cartoonist's humor.


Retail Price: $22.99
Your Price: $17.24
Ice Wanderer Graphic Novel

Lost in the Great North, two men are saved by the appearance of an old hunter who divulges a strange legend to them... Surrounded by wolves and fighting for their survival, two explorers head for Alaska to bury their companion... A marine biologist begins a quest to find the mythical graveyard of whales... Ice Wanderer is made of six shorts with as many stories of men confronted by savage nature which is sometimes cruel, sometimes forgiving, but always vast.


Retail Price: $21.99
Your Price: $16.49
Japan as Viewed by 17 Creators Graphic Novel

Seventeen authors (nine from France or French-speaking countries, eight from Japan) brought together in the same book, a succession of freely created short stories about the same universe: Japan. The result is often inspired and always surprising; Japan through new eyes.


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Korea as Viewed by 12 Creators Graphic Novel

Contains twelve short graphic stories into the "Hermit Kingdom," six by European creators and six by indigenous creators, including award winning Park Heung-yong and "Best Manga 2006" artist Vanyda.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Summit of the Gods Graphic Novel 2

On his third expedition in June 1924, Mallory and his climbing partner, Andrew Irvine, disappeared on the North-East ridge during their ascent, having been sighted only a few hundred metres from the summit. In 1993, in a small Nepalese store, Makoto Fukamachi, photographer for a Japanese expedition to conquer Mt Everest, stumbles across an old camera - a Vest Pocket Autographic Kodak Special. Could it be Mallory's camera? Did it hold the secret of whether Mallory and Irvine made it to the summit?


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Summit of the Gods Graphic Novel 4

9788492444632

"Climbing is all I have, I climb." Photographer Fukamachi is visiting Habu's home when the felon Mohan turns up demanding the missing Kodak, but is foiled when his earlier captor shoots and wounds him. Habu admits that he took the camera from Mallory's body but that there was no film found. He releases the camera to Fukamachi's charge on the understanding that he can only use it after Habu completes his solo climb of Everest's South West face. But Fukamachi is going with him!


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Summit of the Gods Graphic Novel 5

9788492444403

Ninety years have passed since Mallory and Irvine were last seen alive only a few hundred yards from the then-unconquered summit of the world's highest mountain. The scene is finally set for Habu's challenge of the South West face of Everest in winter, solo and without oxygen. Fukamachi has accompanied him so far but must now descend to base camp and leave the mountain to Habu. Will Habu make the summit? Will Mallory's camera give up its secret?


Retail Price: $24.99
Your Price: $18.74
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 1

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer Soseki Natsume suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan in the vein of Mark Twain or Charles Dickens.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 2

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer, Soseki Natsume, suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 3

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer, Soseki Natsume, suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99
Times of Botchan Graphic Novel 4

The Meiji Era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history. It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Takugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer, Soseki Natsume, suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan.


Retail Price: $19.99
Your Price: $14.99




1
Co
2
To
(2)

continue shopping