Start Shopping! Cart

YuGiOh! GX Graphic Novel 1

continue shopping

Recent reviews of titles here:

Juden-chan DVD Complete Series (S)
Dave Watson - Dec 13 2014
Rating: This sucked!
Horribly mishandled
This series is horribly politically incorrect and whiffs pretty strongly of misogyny. I could try to bear with that, but, to add injury to insult, the audio is totally ruined. Seriously, this sounds like it's coming from a wind tunnel (I checked another version; it's not supposed to be that way), and Media Blasters has no plans to try to fix it. If you were hoping to buy this, take it from me: Don't, and tell Media Blasters that you won't until they fix their glaringly enormous mistake.
Dojin Work DVD Complete Collection (S)
Brandon Karcher - Dec 13 2014
Rating: This sucked!
Don't Even Bother
This went right from the box to the trash. My only regret is that I was away in college and the return limit expired by the time I got back home.

This series leaves much to be desired; the story is poorly written and has a simple plot: Najimi is a young girl with hopes of drawing manga however she can't draw to save her life. One day her friend, Tsuyuri, who makes a lot of money drawing doujinshi (unprofessional self printed manga) convinces her to dive into the world of doujin in hopes of making it big and raking in the cash. Along the way she realizes what a challenge it is to actually create manga people would want to read and decides to try her hand creating the best hentai doujinshi. Centered around her attempts of making hentai manga, are awkward characters, and plain cliché situations that are bundled with one liner jokes, typical of 4 panel manga, however, the jokes are so awkward for such a normal situation that the entire scene makes absolutely no sense. To even label this comedy is a concept I cannot understand. The episodes are a total of about 5 minutes, and there is absolutely no character development. RightStuf should pay you to take this out of their warehouse and into the nearest plastic recycling facility.
Puella Magi Madoka Magica Figure: Timeshift Homura (1/8) (Import) (US Customers)
Lisa Sandoval - Dec 13 2014 youkaiyoko@hotmail.com
Rating: Wonderful!
A must have for madoka fans!
This is my first figure and order from rightstuf, and it was a great experience. The process to get my order placed/in the system was long (about a week), but start to finish it got to me in 2 weeks. The shipping itself was fast, and came packaged in tissue paper, within a tightly fitted box, and that within a box, then THAT box withing another box. So she was protected. Her figure is stunning, and it comes with a regular hand, and her hand with dead kyubey. The flames are nicely tinted, the base clock gear is stunning! It's a great center piece to a magical girl collection! Worth the price, and one of the cheapest prices around for a new Homura.
Divergence Eve + Misaki Chronicles DVD Complete Collection (Hyb)
Carmen J. DiProspero III - Dec 14 2014 carmenjd3@comcast.net
Rating: Not all that good.
Meh...disappointing
It tries to be a mashup of a far better girls-piloting-mecha anime of Idol Defense Force Hummingbird (not yet released in the states) & Neon Genesis Evangelion, but misses the mark entirely. The plot sometimes can get confusing, concentrating more on big boobies. But, animation-wise, it's a notch above another girls-piloting-mecha train wreck, Sailor Victory.
Sailor Moon Blu-ray/DVD Set 1 (Hyb) Limited Edition
David E. Nelson - Dec 15 2014
Rating: "Okay."
Refusing to order due to distribution fault
My release calendar for Sailor Moon under Viz Media's stewardship remains frozen on May 19, 2014. The official on-demand stream of the 90's anime STILL HAS NOT STARTED here in Canada. I have placed Viz Media under indefinite boycott until that stream begins. That is the only way Viz will earn any of my money.
Student Council's Discretion Blu-ray Season 1 Collection (S)
Jordan Domingo - Dec 16 2014 jdo.domingo@gmail.com
Rating: Wonderful!
Hilarious and worth the watch
this is a show that mostly takes place in one spot but has many outside references (especially in ep 1) its a harem but the protagonist isn't shy about it. full of laughs and has HIGH RE-WATCH VALUE!
Tamako Market DVD Complete Collection (Hyb) MEGADEAL!
Nikki S. Sarvados - Dec 17 2014
Rating: Not all that good.
Disappointing... But not unsurprising
Tamako Market has everything one might need to set up an interesting show: nice animation, interesting characters and setting, and theres even a cute animal 'mascot' (I know there's a better word for it, I just can't remember it right now). So why is it so disappointing? The animation is nice, however, if you've seen just about any other KyoAni anime, it eventually grows old, stale. The characters look like the same person with different clothes and hair slapped on. Their personalities are recycled and bland, the characters themselves are pretty one-dimensional, and the characters who are actually interesting get hardly any screen time. The jokes seem cheap, the plot itself is rather boring, and the 'romance' is forced and tacky. This is probably to be expected of a typical slice of life show by now, but there are hundreds that are more worthwhile than this one.
Haganai: I Don't Have Many Friends NEXT DVD/Blu-ray Complete Series (Hyb)
Curtis Urbanski - Dec 17 2014 Holo1465@gmail.com
Rating: Pretty good!
Great, but not as good as it should be for a BD.
Overall the show itself is wonderful, there are no real problems there.

The real problem lies with the release. Whereas the first season of Haganai went with a fully uncensored release, removing things like light rays and soap bubbles covering nudity (with one exception in episode 8) and all of the rough language and sexual innuendo Haganai Next chose not to, and actually re-censored an uncensored scene from the Japanese release.

The harsh language is still completely intact, however no censoring was removed for this seasons release. Most people won't have a problem with this, however when you can watch the exact same version online, for free on at least two sites, it's understandable that people buying physical releases expecting an uncensored version might be a little upset not getting what they expected.

FWIW this is a great season of a great series, but just be warned that it IS censored even though season 1 was not.