Start Shopping! Cart ?

Dragon Ball Z Season 1 Uncut DVD Set (Hyb): Vegeta Saga

continue shopping
Reviews of this title:

Andrew M. Gossett - Dec 3 2006 goku_supersaiyan_kakarot@hotmail.com
Rating: Wonderful!
holy freakin sweet!!
Well, what can I say? This is something long time coming, the dub has a revised dialogue and the orginal japanese music. This box set also contains Re-mastered footage. The eye-catchers and next episode previews are all intact! (all I can say to that is finally). The Japanese version of course is still great.The price should seal the deal.

"The first Dragon ball z season set includes 39 episodes on five dvds with over 900 minutes of action. For the first time , fans will be able to listen to the orginal Japanese Score with either the orginal Japanese dialogue or the English Dialogue. There is also a special making of section for the new high definition Dragon ball z masters. Other special features for the Dragon ball z season sets include revised English dialogue and a brand new 5.1 surround audio mix." (From dragonballz.com)

What Can I say the saiyan saga is one of the best saga's in the entire series, it set the bar.

Wait are you waiting for!! PRE-ORDER IT NOW!!!

Andrew M. Gossett - Feb 7 2007
Rating: Wonderful!
Wonderful
Since I own the set I need to change something about my review there was no episode previews but the set is still wonderful.

Jacob A. Couch - Feb 20 2007 Arcangelfalcon@aol.com
Rating: Wonderful!
A masterpiece worthy of one of the greatest of all time
I've seen all versions of this great series and I can completly say this is the best of them all even if your not a Dragon Ball z fan if you love anime you should be sure to check this out.

Matthew R. Fritz - Mar 6 2007 mune2099@yahoo.com
Rating: "Okay."
Well worth the price, but it could have been done better.
This is by far one of the best purchases I've ever made. If you're new to the series or a long time fan, it is a great buy. But even for the price and with "remastered" video, FUNimation could have done a lot better. Releasing the show in widescreen has to be the biggest flaw. Although it doesn't ruin the experience and didn't stop me from watching (and loving every minute of it) and enjoying this box set, there were times when I could tell that there had been things cut out from the picture that annoyed me slightly.

I am not a purist, by far, but I would have really liked to have had a 4:3 fullscreen set. Also, just to nitpick, FUNimation could have used much better masters. It would have been expensive to buy the same ones that were used on the recent Japanese releases (singles and the Dragon Boxes), but it would have been amazing if they had.

Overall: FUNimation did good with this boxset. It's cheap, contains 3 audio tracks, cleaner video, and comes in a nice package. They could have done more, as well as found a better master and to give us a 4:3 release, but I guess no one has any right to complain. Will satisfy everyone but the truly hardcore fans, who probably own all the previous releases or the Dragon Boxes anyway.

Ivan Medina - Jan 7 2008
Rating: Wonderful!
Awesome!
This DBZ collection is for any true Dragon Ball Z fan.

Shelisson J. Jamill - Dec 25 2008 shelisson@msn.com
Rating: "Okay."
Languages opininon
Please guys i know the dvd have a hybrid grafics but latin america is wating for our version and we already have translated our episodes why the dvd does not comes in latin american spanish too?

PLEASE WE ARE WAITING

Andrew M. Gossett - Apr 9 2009 goku_supersaiyan_kakarot@hotmail.com
Rating: "Okay."
retraction
The only thing that bothers me with this set is the widescreen. The widescreen takes away about 25% of the picture and only adds 5% of the picture. I've been meaning to say this a long time. I've been meaning to put this on here since it came out. The box set is cheap which is the reason why I liked the box set in the first place(you will notice my first review didn't even mention widescreen, was trying to ignore it, even though it made me extremely angry). but being cheap doesnt take away that Funimation ruined another box set. Which means that they will be coming out with another box set to correct this one. They need better masters. Hopefully they will aquire the Dragon box masters soon(I own the dragon box singles). I won't even talk about the remastering process here, lets just say they screwed it up, big time. It would take me to long to go over it.

Christian b. huskey - Feb 4 2012 Christian_huskey@yahoo.com
Rating: Wonderful!
great show i love the action and never dulling plot
AmaZING IDEAS IT IS THE MOST creative animated show to this day

Jim Smith - Jul 12 2012
Rating: Wonderful!
Awesome!!
A great buy, I grew up watching this show thinking it was the best of all time.. Now I'm grown up and still love it. I was kind of disappointed at first that it was Japanese music. Thank you Funimation for having a way ta change it to English music.. I also bought the cell series with out the English music for gohan ss2 I woulda been sad :)

Pam P - Apr 1 2013
Rating: Wonderful!
Great...
I Love Dragon Ball Z! This was a nice box set. Except, since it's "remastered" I expected the video to be a little better. It's not bad, just (I don't know how to explain it) there are blips or quick flashes of lines and blobs of colour that are very distracting and in some cases are very large. They usually pop up every couple of seconds but once you get use to it, it's not so bad. Aside from that it's pretty good quality and the sound is fine. I really like the way the dvds are set up (Over lapping but easy to take out and put back in).

All in all I'm happy with it.