Start Shopping! Cart ?

Dragon Ball GT DVD 1 (Hyb): Baby: Affliction Uncut (eps 17-19)

continue shopping
Reviews of this title:

victor flores - Feb 27 2003 Victor@internet.com
Rating: "Okay."
This is th efirst dragonball gt movie.
in this movie goku turns ssj4.he transforms with the help of kibito shin

christiaan m. meulen - Mar 1 2003
Rating: Pretty good!
my review
Dragon Ball GT 1: Baby: Affliction DVD (Hyb) Uncut -------------------------------------------------------------------- this dvd has contains the 4 Uncut Dubbed DBGT episodes listed below -------------------------------------------------------------------- 16.A Grand Problem Goku and Trunks are on the verge of defeat, finding themselves in the sinister grip of a mad scientist who wishes to use their Saiyan bodies in his twisted experiments! But what’s this? Goku is a child?! The grandest adventure of all begins now! ------------------------------------ 17.Pan's Gambit

With Goku and Trunks being held captive by General Rilldo, it’s up to Pan to save them. Disguised as a robot, she is able to outwit the enemy throng! But when her cover is blown Pan must face Nat, a member of the Mega Cannon Sigma Force in battle! Lookout, Pan! ------------------------------------ 18.Unexpected Power Just as he is freed from Dr. Myuu’s laboratory by Pan, Goku comes face to face with General Rilldo’s top fighting machine…the Mega Canon Sigma Force! With the ability to combine their mechanical bodies into many different deadly weapons, these Killer-Bots may make this the shortest rescue attempt ever! ------------------------------------ 19.A General Uprising With Giru’s dark secret out in the open, Goku, Pan, and Trunks are more determined than ever before to complete their dangerous mission. Having barely survived the terrible Mega Canon Sigma Force, do the heroes have enough strength left to fend off the amazing new threat looming on the horizon?

christiaan m. meulen - Mar 1 2003
Rating: Pretty good!
Dragon Ball GT 1: Baby: Affliction DVD (Hyb) Uncut
16.A Grand Problem Goku and Trunks are on the verge of defeat, finding themselves in the sinister grip of a mad scientist who wishes to use their Saiyan bodies in his twisted experiments! But what’s this? Goku is a child?! The grandest adventure of all begins now! ------------------------------------ 17.Pan's Gambit

With Goku and Trunks being held captive by General Rilldo, it’s up to Pan to save them. Disguised as a robot, she is able to outwit the enemy throng! But when her cover is blown Pan must face Nat, a member of the Mega Cannon Sigma Force in battle! Lookout, Pan! ------------------------------------ 18.Unexpected Power Just as he is freed from Dr. Myuu’s laboratory by Pan, Goku comes face to face with General Rilldo’s top fighting machine…the Mega Canon Sigma Force! With the ability to combine their mechanical bodies into many different deadly weapons, these Killer-Bots may make this the shortest rescue attempt ever! ------------------------------------ 19.A General Uprising With Giru’s dark secret out in the open, Goku, Pan, and Trunks are more determined than ever before to complete their dangerous mission. Having barely survived the terrible Mega Canon Sigma Force, do the heroes have enough strength left to fend off the amazing new threat looming on the horizon?

Travis Stromme - Apr 15 2003 Goku8399@hotmail.com
Rating: This sucked!
First 14 episodes
What happened to the first 14 episodes I wanted to see the First 14 episodes, Funimation has managed to take a great series and screw it up do not buy this DVD all fans of the Dragonball series should boycott Dragonball GT until Funimation recalls all of the movies and rereleases them in there original form

i a. god - Apr 16 2003 apwhat02@aol.com
Rating: Not all that good.
what the hell?
what did they do? the first like 12 episodes are missing??? they basically just wrapped them up into 1 episode. that is such bull those episodes were just fillers but still... it makes no sense.. they could have made alot more money... they wanted to get right to the point i guess. who knows

James A. Martin - Apr 18 2003
Rating: Pretty good!
All right.
They skipped the first 16 episodes and condensed them to 1 edited episode. Episode 17,18,and 19 are in tack and vol 2. has episodes 20,21,and 22. I think they just skipped the first 16 episodes temporaley. The official website has characters that appear in those episodes and I heard that it was just temporaley. I could be wrong, but I think they are just starting with the Baby saga to get to the more action based episodes.

Samantha Lemon - Apr 19 2003 marsfirebird14@lycos.com
Rating: This sucked!
ONE WORD: CRAP!!!!!
First off this dvd is should has never been made due to the fact that is completely leaves out the first 15 episodes of Dragonball GT! That's right it is a total stray from the original. I suggest not buying this series until it is COMPLETELY dubbed in english. Otherwise get used to subtitles if you want to get the REAL storyline!

me e. wittie - Apr 19 2003
Rating: Pretty good!
ok but a dissapointment
for people that have seen the original versions of dbgt will be dissapointed because they had to be gay and skip the first 16 episodes, but you know, they probibly just wantexd to get to the point and get to all the action, but still it sucks they did that. but for those of you who havent seen dbgt yet, i think will like it. hey guys if you wanna see the first episodes that they skipped, them dowload kazaa at kazaa.com and search for dbgt episodes, i have already seen ever original japanese episode of dbgt and they are good. peace.

Josh C - Apr 20 2003
Rating: This sucked!
Please, do not buy this DVD
Just like all of the Dragonball fans out there I was ecstatic when I found out that Funimation was going to dub and release GT here in North America. Much to my horror, I was completely and utterly shocked when I got the first two discs and I saw Baby on the cover of the second disc. Having seen all of GT before in Japanese I knew something wasn't right before I even viewed any of the discs. Baby doesn't appear until almost halfway through the series.

What is going on here? What did Funimation do?

They cut A LOT of episodes from the series!

If you are comtemplating buying the first two discs of GT do yourself a favor---DON'T. Don't waste your money on a half-ass effort done by Funimation. This really is not worth your time or your hard-earned money.

Rafael Westerhuis - May 20 2003 l97706@echnaton.nl
Rating: Wonderful!
A good story
I want to buy it

Robert B. Krause - May 20 2003 rkrause711@hotmail.com
Rating: Not all that good.
This is NOT real Dragonball
First and foremost this is not real dragonball material. The original series and Z were both written and drawn by Akira Toriyama as manga before they were turned into an animated series, GT was not. GT was made after Z ended and Toriyama wanted to move on but Toei studio wanted to milk the franchise and had the writers create GT. The first 14 episodes were cut because they are a throwback to dragonball with searching for the dragonballs and slapstick comedy, the fighting doesn't pick up really till the Bebi saga so Funimation skipped to that part in the series. Funimation has said they will release the first part of the series once the other dvd's are out in circulation. However although GT has good animation and some good points(Bebi, Super 17) it is not original material from the creator and has an inferior feel to it. Consider it an alternate universe, or pretend it never existed but don't think it counts as a sequal to Z in any way shape or form, at least not to dragonball purists. Give it a look if you want but be forewarned.

Brandon J. Habowski - Jun 20 2003 theshadowvoice@aol.com
Rating: This sucked!
FUNimation needs to put the weed down
I bought the first dvd and let me tell you it was a total waste of money. The lines are horrible, the music is sad and the presentation is pathetic. If anyone buys this movie,be prepared for utter crap.