Start Shopping! Cart

Big Windup! Oofuri DVD Complete Series (Hyb) - S.A.V.E. Edition

continue shopping

Recent reviews of titles here:

Right Stuf Catalog
Olive S. Kanayurak - Dec 12 2014 oskanayurak@hotmail.com
Rating: Wonderful!
love it!!!
i love the catalogs i get in the mail!!! i am always interested in new ones. i still keep the old ones to look over!!
Cowboy Bebop Blu-ray Complete Series (Hyb)
Jose M. Cortes - Dec 12 2014 supertsco185@yahoo.com
Rating: Wonderful!
AWESOME!!!!!!
i got my product today and in perfect condition, i like the eco-friendly shipping package. keep up the good work!
Juden-chan DVD Complete Series (S)
Dave Watson - Dec 13 2014
Rating: This sucked!
Horribly mishandled
This series is horribly politically incorrect and whiffs pretty strongly of misogyny. I could try to bear with that, but, to add injury to insult, the audio is totally ruined. Seriously, this sounds like it's coming from a wind tunnel (I checked another version; it's not supposed to be that way), and Media Blasters has no plans to try to fix it. If you were hoping to buy this, take it from me: Don't, and tell Media Blasters that you won't until they fix their glaringly enormous mistake.
Dojin Work DVD Complete Collection (S)
Brandon Karcher - Dec 13 2014
Rating: This sucked!
Don't Even Bother
This went right from the box to the trash. My only regret is that I was away in college and the return limit expired by the time I got back home.

This series leaves much to be desired; the story is poorly written and has a simple plot: Najimi is a young girl with hopes of drawing manga however she can't draw to save her life. One day her friend, Tsuyuri, who makes a lot of money drawing doujinshi (unprofessional self printed manga) convinces her to dive into the world of doujin in hopes of making it big and raking in the cash. Along the way she realizes what a challenge it is to actually create manga people would want to read and decides to try her hand creating the best hentai doujinshi. Centered around her attempts of making hentai manga, are awkward characters, and plain cliché situations that are bundled with one liner jokes, typical of 4 panel manga, however, the jokes are so awkward for such a normal situation that the entire scene makes absolutely no sense. To even label this comedy is a concept I cannot understand. The episodes are a total of about 5 minutes, and there is absolutely no character development. RightStuf should pay you to take this out of their warehouse and into the nearest plastic recycling facility.
Puella Magi Madoka Magica Figure: Timeshift Homura (1/8) (Import) (US Customers)
Lisa Sandoval - Dec 13 2014 youkaiyoko@hotmail.com
Rating: Wonderful!
A must have for madoka fans!
This is my first figure and order from rightstuf, and it was a great experience. The process to get my order placed/in the system was long (about a week), but start to finish it got to me in 2 weeks. The shipping itself was fast, and came packaged in tissue paper, within a tightly fitted box, and that within a box, then THAT box withing another box. So she was protected. Her figure is stunning, and it comes with a regular hand, and her hand with dead kyubey. The flames are nicely tinted, the base clock gear is stunning! It's a great center piece to a magical girl collection! Worth the price, and one of the cheapest prices around for a new Homura.
Divergence Eve + Misaki Chronicles DVD Complete Collection (Hyb)
Carmen J. DiProspero III - Dec 14 2014 carmenjd3@comcast.net
Rating: Not all that good.
Meh...disappointing
It tries to be a mashup of a far better girls-piloting-mecha anime of Idol Defense Force Hummingbird (not yet released in the states) & Neon Genesis Evangelion, but misses the mark entirely. The plot sometimes can get confusing, concentrating more on big boobies. But, animation-wise, it's a notch above another girls-piloting-mecha train wreck, Sailor Victory.
Sailor Moon Blu-ray/DVD Set 1 (Hyb) Limited Edition
David E. Nelson - Dec 15 2014
Rating: "Okay."
Refusing to order due to distribution fault
My release calendar for Sailor Moon under Viz Media's stewardship remains frozen on May 19, 2014. The official on-demand stream of the 90's anime STILL HAS NOT STARTED here in Canada. I have placed Viz Media under indefinite boycott until that stream begins. That is the only way Viz will earn any of my money.
Student Council's Discretion Blu-ray Season 1 Collection (S)
Jordan Domingo - Dec 16 2014 jdo.domingo@gmail.com
Rating: Wonderful!
Hilarious and worth the watch
this is a show that mostly takes place in one spot but has many outside references (especially in ep 1) its a harem but the protagonist isn't shy about it. full of laughs and has HIGH RE-WATCH VALUE!